Page 1 of 1

testing level/room

Posted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 3:50 am
by fancypearl
hihi:)

ptr branch v3.1.11.3 dol reopened..


aoe init checked
lambent checked, turgin's respite, lower lambent glitchy?
library 1st checked
teaching guild - fs teach+apprentice checked
muesem - checked
thresh pits - checked
thresh caves except past maze - checked
trinity on path - checked
trinty top plane locked -unable to check
trinity wordsmith locked -unable to check
ossuary of dread first sphere area- checked
chasm, shrine of lucidty..checked missing portal out autotele?
chasm first sphere checked
edgeward barrows checked
mt illapse checked
cairn first sphere checked

!! basin of stars - chak n flask .. !! crash no error !!

basin stars main hall - fayd's fortress - can't check locked

got tired.. lazy didnt start checking as well
basin checked
lost caves checked
umbric path to monstary checked
evernight path to hc checked


all I could check tonight, g'night:)
Evening folks,

This hotfix resolves the following:

Koi:
- Fix for another gamed buffer overrun crash on back-end
- Courtyard: Full DoL flags
- Direlect Keep Level: Renamed to Dreamers of Light
- Illapse Threshold Room: Renamed to Dreamers of Light ; Also enabled sanctuary; Full DoL flags
- Nexus: Full DoL flag
- Textures.rlm: Re-compiled and needs testing. Please check as many levels/rooms as you can. Things to look out for, crashing, missing textures, see-through walls, black walls, white walls, strange sky textured walls.

OpenUL:
- Newly awakened: Bug where some people are erroneously newly announced
- Whisper bug


I went through and checked as many levels / rooms as I could. Now I need the communities' help to assist further! Visit your favorite places and make sure they look as they do on production side! --- Oh, be sure to do a forum post stating where you visited so we can check it off the list and so no one else checks the same areas twice!

Re: testing level/room

Posted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 4:56 pm
by Koi-JorKyrin
Oh! Good catch on the Chak n Flask, i'll look into that one.

Re: testing level/room

Posted: Sat Jan 12, 2019 6:44 pm
by Koi-JorKyrin
- Chak n Flask issue resolved.

Re: testing level/room

Posted: Sat Jan 12, 2019 8:58 pm
by fancypearl
ptr 1/12/2019, regular client

gloom first sphere checked
dol uninitiated checked
cairn of sorrow first sphere checked
bastion uninitiated checked
chasm first sphere + fs temple recheckd
aoe initiated checked
ossuary of dread first sphere checked
cod first sphere checked
hc uninitiated checked
evernight checked
harrow first sphere + mineral springs checked
!!! conclave The labatory, pad between beams. ERROR Room 8 in level 50 unknown. !!!!
deserted garrison uninitiated - checked right clicking portal does nothing.
valley of totality checked
albino caves checked
monastary uninitiated checked
!minor - heading from lichen lodge through portal to pebble path road, upper umbric. go straight forward. wierd graphics glitch temporarily as if slipping out of map. few other places do this!
!minor - pebble path road to floating rock road, head straight forward through portal, keep walking forward minor graphics glitch.!
umbric planes checked
aethimir's lab , the ichoate realm checked
dorsal rift checked

Re: testing level/room

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 9:44 am
by Koi-JorKyrin
fancypearl wrote:
Sat Jan 12, 2019 8:58 pm

!!! conclave The labatory, pad between beams. ERROR Room 8 in level 50 unknown. !!!!
Hey Fancypearl,

I'm looking for more information on how you are able to replicate this. I tried standing on this pad on both production and ptr, neither attempting to trigger or trip does any action. I am curious to know how you got the "ERROR Room 8 in level 50 unknown" error to happen.

Thanks!

Re: testing level/room

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 10:05 am
by Koi-Kanin
I have also seen this error in the Conclave, but it was inside the "Spy Glass". Let me see if I can get the same error again now since that was a long while ago that I witnessed it.
***
And there it is!

https://i.imgur.com/DrkfcZc.png

Re: testing level/room

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 1:06 pm
by Koi-JorKyrin
Does this happen on the production / live server as well?

Re: testing level/room

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 1:29 pm
by Koi-Kanin
Yes. The live server is where I get that error. I will admit I have never used the test server. I should look into that. :oops:

Re: testing level/room

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 1:46 pm
by Koi-JorKyrin
Thanks for this info Fancypearl & Kanin! This tells me that it is a separate issue and not related to the 3.1.11.3 patch.

I'll get this into it's own issue ticket.

Re: testing level/room

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 8:16 pm
by fancypearl
if it helps I could probably record it.

Re: testing level/room

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 10:06 pm
by Koi-JorKyrin
I now have a better understanding of the issue after speaking with our level editor Citadel =)

No need! --- The thought is much appreciated though!

Also created an issue ticket for this.