Underlight Discord Chat: http://discord.underlight.com/
Production Server: Online (Version 3.1.15)
Player Test Realm Server: Offline (Version 3.1.15)

Frey and Zenobia's Post-Wedding Gathering

Lore, history and other content by the citizens of Underlight preserved for posterity.
fr3y
Dreamer
Character Name(s): Frey, Kendo, That one guy

Frey and Zenobia's Post-Wedding Gathering

Post by fr3y »

First of all, I'm not a writer, I'm not a singer, I'm not good at socializing.

I was what you might call, a nervous wreck. I'd been having trouble putting together meaningful gatherings for my 5th sphere task.

The first was very successful due to the attendance of Akkadian and I was having trouble with a follow-up. Thankfully I was blessed with a rather impromptu wedding with Zenobia. So impromptu that I thought she deserved something more meaningful, a sort of wedding gathering and why not try to make it count toward my sphere task. I was a bit worried over the "commercializing" of something meant to be sentimental, so I asked Zenny about it. She loved the idea and would be available monday evening. Seeing as how it was friday posed a slight problem but i could do this ! After all my love was an endless source of inspiration I could draw from. So I accepted the challenge.

One of the first things I wanted was to write a song for Zen. Can I write songs, no.. can I sing, no.. but i can play the guitar a bit, so I went with it. The song had to be beautiful, had to be special.. I didn't think I'd be capable of such a feat but would find out for sure on monday. That first evening was spent hanging out with zenny and finishing tasks for my apprenticeship.

Saturday I began work on the song, the centerpiece of my gathering. The hardest part by far. After literally 5 hours I had little to show for my efforts. I was in trouble.